Bette Davis Eyes

 

Bette_Davis pd

“Her hair is Harlow gold, her lips a sweet surprise

Her hands are never cold; she’s got Betty Davis eyes.”

Old Hollywood, known for its tyrannical practices, managed to produce some of the most badass and ballsy women to ever grace the silver screen.  Bette Davis was among them. These no nonsense females invented shoulder pads and knew just what it “takes to make a pro blush.”   They will always have Paris.

Buckle your seat belt, it’s going to be a bumpy ride.  A tribute to  silver screen  divas! 🙂

 

 

This post is in response to the Daily Prompt Eyes

14 comments on “Bette Davis Eyes

  1. Great video. They were mostly before my time, but the names and faces are classics 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul Cunniff says:

    Great video I just love the classic stars and have made many portraits of them.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mistermuse says:

    Saw a lot of familiar faces in the video, but not 3 of the greatest: Marlene Dietrich, Myrna Loy and Barbara Stanwyck (though I may have missed them as the pix flashed by quickly in some cases). Regardless, I enjoyed the clip.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love Bette Davis and all those strong sexy film goddesses of yore…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Vicky V says:

    One of my dogs has the most extraordinary eyes. Her name is Batty and I often sing to her “She’s got Batty Davis Eyes” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. theword36 says:

    This is one of my all time favorite songs. How I wish I could fall back asleep this morning , and wake up with all my memories from this life — but as Bette Davis, just as it was all about to begin for her!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment