Thanking Our Veterans

 

veterans-day-pd

And hoping

we never fight another war again.

give-peace-a-chance

Stop the arms trade. End the war machine.

Peace. Is. Possible.

7 comments on “Thanking Our Veterans

  1. Thank you vets! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Opher says:

    Conflicted! Peace is what I want. I’m a pacifist. I think most wars were totally unnecessary. The US hasn’t won one yet so what are they about? Our brave soldiers get blown to bits and it is rare for it to be a good cause. Should I support them? Does that support violence?

    Liked by 3 people

    • I hear you Opher. I too am conflicted. I am a pacifist and share your views. Every single war has been stupid.

      However, I have had loved ones that served and I feel I must honor them. This is the system we live in and it will not change overnight. Also, as we honor them, I call for peace and feel it is definitely possible, now more than ever.

      For the first time in 30 years the leader of the free world is not beholden to Saudi. This should help end the INSANE ARMS TRADE and the FABRICATED WARS which were created to feed the elite and slaughter the masses. (THIS IS WHAT WARS ARE ABOUT. FEEDING THE ELITE AND SLAUGHTERING THE MASSES.)

      As John Lennon said, “War is over, if you want it.” I am hopeful πŸ™‚

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. TeacherofYA says:

    Thank you for recognizing our vets! πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

